Skip to the content

This internet browser is outdated and does not support all features of this site. Please switch or upgrade to a different browser to display this site properly.


The WA School of Mines (WASM) Alumni is a network that strives to maintain and advance the world-class reputation of WASM: Minerals, Energy and Chemical Engineering (MECE). It also supports WASM: MECE graduates through personal and professional development initiatives such as mentoring, scholarships and networking opportunities.

For more information on membership and upcoming events, please visit the WASMA website, or keep up to date with WASMA news via the WASMA newsletter.

How to connect

To get in touch with WASM Alumni, please contact Executive Officer Liz Blaxell via

Council members

ChairRaleigh Finlayson
PresidentChristian Price
Vice-PresidentJade Singleton
Executive OfficerLiz Blaxell
TreasurerJessica Bennison
Chairman - Bentley BranchDavid Harwood
Chairman - Kalgoorlie BranchVic Simpson
Council MemberWarwick Jones
Phil Plaisted
Marie Forsyth
Brendan Parker
Michelle Keegan
Pearl Martin
Gemma Murphy
Darren Stralow