Skip to the content

This internet browser is outdated and does not support all features of this site. Please switch or upgrade to a different browser to display this site properly.

The WA School of Mines (WASM) Alumni is a network that strives to maintain and advance the world-class reputation of WASM: Minerals, Energy and Chemical Engineering (MECE). It also supports WASM: MECE graduates through personal and professional development initiatives such as mentoring, scholarships and networking opportunities.

For more information on membership and upcoming events, please visit the WASMA website, or keep up to date with WASMA news via the WASMA newsletter.

How to connect

To get in touch with WASM Alumni, contact Chief Operating Officer, Ann Meyer via

Council members

PresidentRaleigh Finlayson
Vice-PresidentChristian Price
TreasurerJade Singleton
Chairman - Bentley BranchWayne Bramwell
Chairman - Kalgoorlie BranchVic Simpson
Council MemberWarwick Jones
Phil Plaistead
Neil Warburton
Brendan Parker
Michael Finnegan
Ken Brinsden
Stuart Tonkin
Patrons GroupWendy Duncan
Raleigh Finlayson
ChairmanBill Beament
Ian Taylor
Sabina Shugg
Professor Odwyn Jones
Jim Walker
Ian Fletcher
David Flanagan
Chief Operating OfficerAnn Meyer